# **APPENDIX A**

#### ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 24 MAY 2011 CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS AND GROUP LEADERS

# Local Government and Housing Act 1989 – Notice of Constitution of Political Groups and Group Leaders

#### **Conservative Group:**

Councillor Lesley Wagland (Group Leader)

Councillor John Philip (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Ken Avey Councillor Rodney Barrett Councillor Richard Bassett Councillor Anthony Boyce Councillor William Breare-Hall Councillor Kewal Chana Councillor Diana Collins Councillor Diana Collins Councillor Ricki Gadsby Councillor Anne Grigg Councillor James Hart Councillor David Johnson Councillor Susan Jones Councillor Paul Keska

Councillor John Knapman Councillor Yolanda Knight Councillor Jeane Lea Councillor Alan Lion Councillor Ann Mitchell Councillor Maggie McEwen Councillor Gagan Mohindra Councillor Sarah Packford Councillor Brian Packford Councillor Brian Rolfe Councillor Brian Sandler Councillor Mary Sartin Councillor Penny Smith Councillor David Stallan Councillor Syd Stavrou Councillor Haluk Ulkun Councillor Gary Waller Councillor Sylvia Watson Councillor Antony Watts Councillor Elizabeth Webster Councillor Chris Whitbread Councillor John Wyatt

Members 37

#### Liberal Democrats Group:

Councillor Jon Whitehouse (Group Leader)

Councillor Derek Jacobs (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Dev Dodeja	Councillor Peter Spencer Councillor Jill Sutcliffe	Councillor Janet Whitehouse

Members 6

### Loughton Residents' Association Group:

Councillor Caroline Pond (Group Leader) Councillor Ken Angold-Stephens (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Rose Brookes Councillor Tessea Cochrane Councillor Richard Cohen	Councillor Colin Finn Councillor Jennie Hart Councillor Lance Leonard	Councillor John Markham Councillor David Wixley	
---	---	--	--

Members 10

## **APPENDIX B**

## Leader Appointments:

### (a) Deputy Leader

	2011/12
Deputy Leader	John Philip

### (b) Other Cabinet Members/Allocation of Portfolios

Portfolio Title	Portfolio Holder 2011/12	Deputy Portfolio Holder
Leader + Legal	Lesley Wagland	
Finance and Economic Development	Gagan Mohindra	David Johnson (Estates) Alan Lion (Perf. Mgt)
Leisure and Wellbeing	Ricki Gadsby	Jeane Lea
Environment	John Knapman	
Housing	Maggie McEwen	Sylvia Watson
Safer and Greener	Penny Smith	Kewal Chana
Planning and Technology	John Philip	Sue Jones
Support Services	John Wyatt	Brian Sandler

### Cabinet Committee Memberships (not part of pro rata allocations)

### (a) Finance and Performance Management Cabinet Committee

Leader	
Finance and Economic Development Portfolio Holder	(Chairman)
Housing Portfolio Holder	
Planning and Technology Portfolio Holder	
Safer and Greener Portfolio Holder	

### (b) North Weald Airfield and Asset Management Cabinet Committee

(Chairman)

### (c) LDF Cabinet Committee

Leader	(Chairman)
Environment Portfolio Holder	
Leisure and Wellbeing Portfolio Holder	
Planning and Technology Portfolio Holder	
Housing Portfolio Holder	